AAWHG Executive

Changes to AAWHG Executive 

The AAWHG would welcome Wendy Weir back as chair.  The AAWHG executive also wishes to acknowledge Jill Brix who has acted in this role for the past 12 months.  

Rebecca Johnson will remain as Secretary of the group and will be joined by another representative from the Australian Museum, Melissa Danks. 

After 6 years on the executive, Darren Angelo will hand over the Information Officer role to Mark Bucksey and Ashley McAlpine from CASA.

See below for members of the AAWHG Executive and their contact details.


Name                             Organisation                                                                             Phone                    
Iain White Airservices(07) 3860 8007
Jill BrixAustralian Airports Association (deputy Chair)(07) 4727 3202
TBCAustralian Defence Force


Owen Hinson

Brian Greeves


(02) 8307 7777

Thomas LennéAustralian Transport Safety Bureau


Dr Rebecca Johnson

Melissa Danks

Australian Museum (Secreteriat)(02) 9320 6297 
Wendy WeirBrisbane Airport Corporation (Chair)(07) 3406 3268

Mark Bucksey

Ashley Mcalpine

Civil Aviation Safety Authority (Information Officer)131 757
Sue StricklandDepartment of Infrastructure and Transport TBC
Laurie TaylorJetstar (03) 8628 3930
Rick Heaton Regional Airline Association of Australia(07) 3212 1212
Fiona Ryan Virgin Australia(07) 3337 0795